Atlantic Book Awards & Festival

Administered by the Atlantic Book Awards Society, recognizing excellence in Atlantic Canadian writing and book publishing, through an annual awards ceremony and festival events.

(June 2022)

Nova Scotia Book Awards

Administered by Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia (WFNS) to celebrate and promote excellence in writing from Nova Scotia and from Atlantic Canada. (June 2022)

New Brunswick Book Awards

Celebrating the books and authors of New Brunswick. Sponsored and administered by The Fiddlehead and Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick (WFNB).

Newfoundland & Labrador Book Awards

Held annually by Writers’ Alliance of Newfoundland and Labrador (WANL), to recognize excellence in writing by authors residing in Newfoundland and Labrador.

(September 2022)

Prince Edward Island Book Awards

Since 2006, the Prince Edward Island Book Awards have celebrated the best in books by Prince Edward Island authors and illustrators.

(Bi-annual, June 2022)